Montana district

Mullan Trail

District Overview

The Mullan Trail District service area includes Lake, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and Sanders counties. The Scouting program has been the fabric of the communities in these counties for over 75 years. The high level of engagement by more than 600 Scouting youth and adult volunteer leaders impacts our area while providing opportunities for youth to develop confidence and leadership skills while learning, serving their communities and having FUN!

Cub Scout packs (ages 5 – 10) include boy dens and girl dens. Scouts BSA troops (ages 11 – 17) include boy-only and girl-only troops. Venturer program (ages 14 – 20) is co-ed. Scouting is an opportunity for the whole family to participate in building friendships while exploring, learning new skills and serving the community. We look forward to having you join!

District contact directory

District Chair


District Commissioner

Michael Richards

District Executive

Grace Friend

For Life.

Signup for our newsletter to receive Montana Council news, updates and stories of adventure from across the state.