Montana district


District Overview

The Vigilante District serves Silver Bow, Deer Lodge, Granite, Beaverhead, and western Madison Counties and includes the following communities: Butte, Anaconda, Deer Lodge, Philipsburg, Dillon, Lima, Whitehall, Twin Bridges, Sheridan and the surrounding areas. The Vigilante District serves hundreds of youth and is organized to support the volunteer unit Scouters as they provide the programs of the Boy Scouts of America to the youth of this area.

District contact directory

District Chairman

Mike Hammer

[email protected]

District Commissioner

Walt McIntosh

[email protected]

District Executive

Blake Chase

[email protected]

For Life.

Signup for our newsletter to receive Montana Council news, updates and stories of adventure from across the state.