Skip to content

2019 Nick Kajin Award Winners

The Montana Council is pleased to announce the 2019 Nick Kajin Award winners.

Congratulations Julia Johnson, NYLT East Course, and Adam Krause, NYLT West Course!

The Nick Kajin Award recognizes an outstanding youth staff member who exemplifies the Scout Oath and Law. These recipients go above and beyond, providing leadership to the Montana Council and our most dynamic youth leadership course.

This award is named after Nick Kajin, a favorite NYLT staff and OA member who died in a car accident returning from an OA event in 1995.

Fellow staff members choose the recipient. The winner receives a custom knife and gets his or her name added to the Nick Kajin Award plaque in the Great Falls office. 

A hearty congratulations to Julia and Adam for exemplifying the Scout Oath and Law and giving back to other youth in the program. Well Done!


Quick Links

Generic filters