Skip to content

2015 Silver Beaver Recipients

Each year the Montana Council has the opportunity to recognize some outstanding leaders from across the Council by selecting individuals to receive the Silver Beaver Award. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the Council and are nominated by fellow volunteers. All nomination are then reviewed by a selection committee. Recipients are selected based on their involvement and contributions to all levels of Scouting.

We are happy to announce that the selection committee has completed the process for this year’s award and present to you the list of recipients.
Kim Bortz of Colstrip
Robert R Edgar of Stevensville
Dr Charles D Jennings of Great Falls
Tina O’Donnell of Belgrade
Cordell Olson of Helena
Caroline (Kee) Ostler of Hamilton
Patti Scanlan of Fort Peck
Spencer Zaugg of Billlings

Congratulations to all of these wonderful recipients. We appreciate all you do for Scouting and look forward to seeing everyone at the awards banquet during the Council Annual Convention.


Quick Links

Generic filters