Skip to content

MT VFW Eagle Scouts of the Year

It is my pleasure to announce the State of Montana VFW Eagle Scouts of the year.

State of Montana 2016 VFW Eagle Scouts of the year:
1st place: Gabe Jourdonnais, Post 209, Missoula
2nd place: Johnathan Klein, Post 497, Havre
3rd place: Cory Kelly, Post 3997, Chester

A board of respectable Missoula residents (with no affiliation to a VFW post or scouting unit) convened on April 3 and the selection criteria was clearly explained.

A hard copy of the VFW criteria was made available to them and their questions were answered. They were given the Scouts full applications as sent to me by the VFW posts and the selection was made and announced immediately.

Congratulations to the three scouts!

Thank you,
Tony Higuera


Quick Links