Skip to content

OA Fall Fellowship 2017

The 2017 Apoxky Aio Fall Fellowship was this past weekend and if you weren’t there you missed out.

About 70 youth and adult Arrowman were in attendance, representing Assiniboine, Golden Eagle, Siksika, Kona, Ne-I-Yah, Tatanka and Nez Perce chapters.

This year’s theme and activity was pinewood derby. Golden Eagle chapter hosted and furnished the track.

Every chapter was challenged to whittle their car into the fastest design they could come up with.

The track record for the day was a 3.30 from the Golden Eagle Adult.

The best-in-show car was awarded to Siksika Youth.

For the youth:
1st place went to Golden Eagle
2nd to Kona
3rd to Nez Perce.

For the adults:
1st place went to Golden Eagle
2nd to Ne-I-Yah
3rd to Tatanka.

The lodge held its annual elections for Chief, Vice Chief, and Secretary.

Those elected were as follows:
Lodge Chief – John B, Golden Eagle
Lodge Vice Chief – Elliott J, Tatanka
Lodge Secretary – Gene C IV, Ne-I-Yah
Lodge Chaplain’s Aide – Jared G, Ne-I-Yah

Congratulations to these youth leaders!

The lodge also recognized four members with the Vigil Honor:
From Siksika, Bryon Felter
From Golden Eagle, Keagan Burpee
From Ney-I-Yah Gene Cantley IV
From Golden Eagle, Bernie Brault

Congratulations to these Arrowmen!

The lodge also recognized two Arrowmen with the Founders Award, those were Tanner Dodge and Kyle Smith.

The lodge brought back a longtime recognition known as the Keeper of the Spirit.  This special recognition was given to Steve Liebmann.

Although it was cold, everyone had a great time.  Thank you to Golden Eagle Chapter for hosting and providing everyone with a fun time!



Quick Links