Skip to content

2016 Nick Kajin Award Winners

The Montana Council is pleased to announce the 2016 Nick Kajin award winners.

Congratulations Elliot Johnson NYLT East Course and Jordan Buxton – who also won the award in 2014 – from the NYLT West Course!

The Nick Kajin Award recognizes an outstanding youth staff member who exemplifies the Scout Oath and Law and goes above and beyond providing leadership to the Montana Council and our most dynamic youth leadership course.

This award is named after Nick Kajin, a favorite NYLT staff and OA member who died in a car accident returning from an OA event in 1995.

The award recipient is chosen by fellow staff members. The winner receives a custom knife and gets his name added to the Nick Kajin Award plaque in the Great Falls office. A hearty congratulations to Elliot and Jordan for exemplifying the Scout Oath and Law and giving back to other youth in the program. Well Done!


Quick Links