Mullan Trail

The Mullan Trail District services Missoula and Mineral County, an area that covers approximately 2,600 square miles in the western part of the state. Five large valleys and two major rivers wind through this mountainous region. Missoula County has a population of approximately 110,900 (2012 U.S Census estimation) people and the county seat is Missoula. Among that population are an estimated 10,500 young men of scouting age. Our goal is to engage as many of those youths as is possible while retaining the quality program that Montana scouting is known for. Thank you to all our District Volunteers who make scouting a success!

For more information, please contact:

Missoula Scout Store
805 W Spruce Street, Suite A
Missoula MT 59802

District Chairman: Steve Koski –
District Commissioner: Travis Deaton –
District Executive: Scott Jourdonnais —  406-926-1810

If you live in Missoula or Mineral County, join Scouting today!

Join Today

District Important Information:

District Board – 2nd Thursday of the Month @ 6:00 pm

District Eagle Board – 3rd Wednesday of the Month

For up to date information, follow us on