The Bitterroot District services Ravalli County. The Bitterroot District extends from Lolo to Darby and services approximately 600 scouts in 33 units. Snuggled between the Sapphire Mountains on the east and the Bitterroot Mountains on the west, access to the great outdoors is only a few steps away and makes it and ideal locations for scouting. Our goal is to engage as many of those youths as is possible while retaining the quality program that Montana scouting is known for.

For more information, please contact
District Chairman: Bill Caplins – | 240-925-4293
District Commissioner: Cammie Edgar — | 406-360-3180
District Executive: Scott Jourdonnais — | 406-370-4843

Facebook Follow Us on Facebook

View our recent email newsletters

Join Today