Montana district


District Overview

The Northwest District services Flathead and Lincoln Counties. The Flathead and Lincoln counties cover approximately 8,935 square miles in the northwestern part of the state. Approximately 94 percent of that land is national or state forest land, agricultural or corporate timber land. Flathead and Lincoln counties combined have a population of approximately 111,124 (2012 U.S. Census estimation) people and the county seats are Kalispell and Libby respectively. Our goal is to engage as many of those youths as is possible while retaining the quality program Scouting in Montana is known.

District contact directory

District Executive

Jim Atkinson

District Chairman

Tom Sward

District Commissioner

Mark Sanman

For Life.

Signup for our newsletter to receive Montana Council news, updates and stories of adventure from across the state.