Skip to content

Montana district

Mullan Trail

District Overview

The Mullan Trail District service area includes Ravalli, Mineral and Missoula counties. The Scouting program has been part of the fabric of the communities in this service area for over seventy five years. The high level of engagement by our four hundred and fifty volunteer leaders in our district ensures we consistently deliver a strong program to the 1000 youth historically in this character building program. All of our Cub Scout Packs, Scouts, BSA Troops and Venturer Crews are open to boys and girls with Cub Scouts having separate boy dens and girl dens within each pack while Scouts, BSA troops have separate boy troops and girl troops. 

District counties




District goal

The goal of the Mullan Trail District is to provide the opportunity for every youth in our communities to become part of Scouting helping to prepare them to become productive adults in the future serving their communities. 

District contact directory

District Chair

Steve Koski

District Commissioner

Travis Deaton

Senior District Executive

Scott Jourdonnais